NewsWindowsXbox One

PUBG Season 6 brings new map, removes old one

As battle royale games comes and go, PUBG is still working away and adding new content. As the new year begins, season 6 is coming. This new season of content will bring a small 2×2 map along with increased levels of interactivity and some needed playlist changes.

The new map is called Karakin, and is stylistically reminiscent of Miramar, PUBG’s 2nd, desert-themed map. However, unlike that sprawling open space, Karakin is of the same style as Sanhok, PUBG’s first attempt at a smaller playable area. Karakin also introduces a bunch of new mechanics into PUBG, including breach points, underground tunnels and new surfaces that allow bullet penetration.


For this map to come into rotation, PUBG Corp has decided to temporarily remove Vikendi. The snow themed map was introduced in 2018, to a mixed reception. It will now leave the map rotation to allow for shorter queue times on Karakin. This “missing” map will change over time, although we’d hope the infamous Erengal is a mainstay.

Season 6 also brings new player rewards with the Survivor Pass: Shakedown. The pass will contain new outfits and skins based on Karakin’s theme, amongst other items. The update is due to go live on January 22 on PC, with console versions to follow.

Will you be playing PUBG into its sixth season?

Ben Kerry
Previous reviews and news writer for Gamereactor. Fan of action, racing and straight up walkin' in any video game he can get his hands on. When he's not gaming, Ben spends his time listening to way too much Guns N' Roses, watching football and probably eating somewhere...

The future is not set as big new update comes to Terminator Resistance.

Previous article

Darwin Project leaves Game Preview

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News